Cairngorms National Park Authority Elections

The Highland Council, with help from Moray, Aberdeen-shire, Angus and Perth and Kinross Council’s, is responsible for running elections for the Cairngorm National Park Authority. 

In accordance with the Cairngorms National Park Elections (Scotland) Order 2003, as amended, this election takes place every four years on an all-postal basis and is conducted under The First Past The Post System to elect one Member to the Cairngorms National Park Authority to represent each of the five Wards (553kb pdf) within the National Park Area.

The results for the current and previous Cairngorm National Park Authority Elections are as follows: -

The next election is scheduled for 19 March 2015.