The Highland Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 8 - Dingwall and Seaforth

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 8 - Dingwall and Seaforth. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 44.5%.
- There were 44 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 886.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Dave ALLISON		53
David JARDINE	Scottish Labour Party	198
Reiner LUYKEN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	636
Graham Alexander MACKENZIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,267
Alister MACKINNON	Independent	552
Angela MACLEAN	Scottish Liberal Democrats	868
Margaret PATERSON	Independent	853
	Total	4,427

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 8 - Dingwall and Seaforth

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Graham Alexander MACKENZIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Alister MACKINNON	Independent	7
Angela MACLEAN	Scottish Liberal Democrats	2
Margaret PATERSON	Independent	2

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	