European Parliamentary

The UK is divided into twelve regions, each of which has between 3 and 10 MEP’s representing the area. The Highlands is part of the Scotland region, currently returning seven MEP’s elected every five years using a closed list system. MEP's sit in the European Parliament in Strasbourg.

It is unclear if any future elections will be held prior to the UK leaving the European Union.

Previous election results


Is there anything wrong with this page?