By-election Ward 4 (Landward Caithness) 2013

Councillor Alex MacLeod, has resigned from the Council as a Member for Landward Caithness. 

Nominations from prospective candidates closed on Monday, 28 October 2013 at 4.00pm and an Election will now take place on Thursday, 28 November 2013.

Five candidates will contest the forthcoming by-election to elect one councillor to serve The Highland Council’s Ward 4 – Landward Caithness.

The Candidates are:
- Ed Boyter, Scottish National Party (SNP)
- Kerensa Carr, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
- Tina Irving, Independent
- Matthew Reiss, Independent
- Winifred Sutherland, Independent

A copy of the Ward 4 - Landward Caithness Notice of Poll is available and the Ward 4 - Landward Caithness Notice of Appointed Agents

Polling will take place between 7.00 am and 10.00 pm on Thursday 28 November 2013. The list for the current situation of polling places in this ward is available.

The count will take place on Friday 29 November at 10.00 am in the Assembly Rooms, Wick.

A list of Frequently Asked Questions can be viewed here

If you require any further information, please contact the Depute Returning Officer, David Sutherland, on 01955 609501 or the Council’s Elections Office, on 01463 702945.