Interim elections for four Highland Community Councils (12/02/13)

Nominations are invited from persons seeking election to Community Councils serving Acharacle (Lochaber), Ferintosh (Black Isle), Holm (Inverness) and Lochbroom (West Ross).

The elections have been prompted by the resignation of some members bringing the membership to below half of their memberships.
Persons seeking election require to be entered in the current Electoral Register for the Community Council area, or if aged 16 or 17 years old, have completed a Voter Registration application.

Completed nomination forms must be returned by 4.00 pm on Wednesday 20 February 2013 at 4pm to the following appropriate Ward Manager:-

  • Acharacle Community Council: Dot Ferguson, Ward Manager; Lochaber House, High Street, Fort William, PH33 6EL.
    Email address:
  • Ferintosh Community Council: Diane Agnew, Ward Manager; Council Offices, High Street, Dingwall, IV15 9QN.
    Email address:
  • Holm Community Council: Stewart Wardlaw, Ward Manager; Town House, High Street, Inverness, IV1 1JJ.
    Email address:
  • Lochbroom Community Council: Robbie Bain, Ward Manager; Council Offices, High Street, Dingwall, IV15 9QN.
    Email address:

If there are more nominations than available places on the Community Council, an election will be held on Thursday 21 March 2013.

The Ward Managers will accept e-mailed copies of the form, so long as it has been correctly completed and contains the signature of the candidate and witness.

Nomination forms and copies of the scheme for the establishment of Community Councils can be downloaded from here; or obtained on request, by e-mail to; in person from any Service Point or from the Council’s Election Office (Tel 01463 702945).

In This Section