## THE CAIRNGORMS NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY Notice of Election

## 19<sup>th</sup> March 2015

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that elections to elect one Member to the Cairngorms National Park Authority to represent each of the undernoted Wards within the National Park Area will be held on 19<sup>th</sup> March 2015, in accordance with the Cairngorms National Park Elections (Scotland) Order 2003, as amended.

All eligible electors within each Ward area have already been advised by post of the electoral Ward they will be entitled to vote in, in the event of a poll. Anyone who has not received such notification, and who wishes to clarify their entitlement to vote should contact the appropriate Election Office as detailed in Schedule 1 below. Any elector can apply to the Electoral Registration Officer to have her/his ballot paper sent to an address other than that appearing on the electoral register. To do this they need to apply to one of the offices detailed in Schedule 2 below no later than 5pm on Wednesday 11<sup>th</sup> February 2015.

Anyone wishing to be a candidate at these elections should obtain a nomination paper from the Council Office dealing with the Ward for which they wish to stand as detailed in Schedule 1 below (further information on the Wards can be checked at any of the offices referred to) or the forms can be downloaded from <a href="www.highland.gov.uk">www.highland.gov.uk</a>. All forms must be duly completed and returned to the relevant office **no later than 4pm on Wednesday 11<sup>th</sup> February 2015.** 

To qualify, candidates must be 21 years of age or over, but need not be resident in the Ward for which they wish to stand, nor the Park area generally.

In the event of a poll, ballot papers will be issued to all eligible electors on Tuesday 24<sup>th</sup> February, and must be returned by 4pm on Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> March 2015, if they are to be included in the counting of votes.

S BARRON Returning Officer

Contact

## Schedule 1 – Nomination Form Contacts

Ward	Contact Address for Nomination Forms/Information etc	Number
1,2 & 3	Highland Council, Council Offices, Ruthven Road, Kingussie PH21 1EJ	(01540) 664511
1	Perth & Kinross Council, Pitlochry Area Office, 26/28 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX	(01796) 474625
4	The Moray Council, Council Offices, High Street, Elgin IV30 1BX	(01343) 563334
5	Aberdeenshire Council, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GB	(01224) 665119

5 5	Perth & Kinross Council, Pitlochry Area Office, 26/28 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BX Angus Council, Angus House, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, DD8 1AN	(01796) 474625 (01307) 476226	
Schedule 2 – Electoral Registration Contacts			
Ward	Contact Address	Contact Number	
1, 2 & 3	Electoral Registration Office, Moray House, 16-18 Bank Street, Inverness IV1 1QY or	(01463) 703320	
	Tayside Valuation Joint Board, Robertson House, Whitefriars Crescent, PERTH PH2 0LG	(01738) 630303	
4	Electoral Registration Office, Woodhill House, Westburn Road,	(01224) 664848	

DD8 2ZA. or

Tayside Valuation Joint Board, Robertson House, Whitefriars (01738) 630303

The Electoral Registration Office, Ravenswood, New Road, Forfar (01307) 462416

(01224) 664848

Printed and Published by Steve Barron, Returning Officer, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NX on  $21^{\rm st}$  January 2015

Electoral Registration Office, Woodhill House, Westburn Road,

Aberdeen AB16 5GE

Aberdeen AB16 5GE or

Crescent, PERTH PH2 0LG

5