## NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION

## **ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR**

## RAASAY COMMUNITY COUNCIL

## Thursday 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2016

The following candidates were validly nominated for the above Community Council and, as the number of candidates nominated was equal to or less than the number of councillors to be returned, no poll will take place, and by not later than 11 a.m. on the day of election the candidates shall be declared to be elected as councillors for the Raasay Community Council.

Name(s) of candidate(s) remaining validly nominated*	Home Address in full
John William Gillies	1 Holoman Park, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8PE
Katherine Jane Gillies	1 Holoman Park, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8PE
Darryl Henry Simpson	Taigh an Trilleachan, The Avenue, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8PA
Elizabeth Browning Simpson	Taigh an Trilleachan, The Avenue, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8PA
Jill Mary Westgarth	4 Inverarish Terrace, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8NS
Anne Gillies	5 Mill Park, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8PA
Tekela Anna Maria Koek	2 Inverarish Cottages, Isle of Raasay, IV40 8NT

\*Where the candidate has given a commonly used surname or forename on that candidate's nomination form, it is that commonly used surname or forename (instead of any other name) that will appear on the Notice of Uncontested Election.

Signed Willie MacKinnon Ward Manager

Date 03/02/16

Steve Barron
Returning Officer
Council Headquarters
Glenurquhart Road
Inverness
IV3 5NX
Printed and Published on 6 October 2015