Scottish Parliamentary election – constituency contest Caithness, Sutherland and Ross Constituency Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

A poll will be held on 5 May 2016 between 7am and 10 pm

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the Scottish Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Name of candidate	Description of candidate (if any)	If candidate no longer nominated, reason why
FRANCHETTI, Leah Esther	Scottish Labour Party	
MACKIE, Struan	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	
ROSS, Gail Elizabeth	Scottish National Party (SNP)	
STONE, Jamie	Scottish Liberal Democrats	

Scottish Parliamentary Constituency election: Caithness, Sutherland and Ross Constituency Situation of Polling Stations

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling			
Nos	District	Polling Station	Station	No of Electors
C01	C01A	ELPHIN COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 73
C02	C01B	LOCHINVER VILLAGE HALL		1 - 448
C03	C01C	STOER VILLAGE HALL		1 - 152
C04	C01D	DRUMBEG VILLAGE HALL		1 – 75
C05	C01E	UNAPOOL FORMER PRIMARY SCHOOL		1 – 38
C06	C01F	SCOURIE VILLAGE HALL		1 - 192
C07	C01G	KINLOCHBERVIE VILLAGE HALL		1 - 313
C08	C01H	VILLAGE HALL DURNESS		1 – 240
C09	C01I	STRATHY VILLAGE HALL		1 – 435
	C01J			1 – 33
C10	C05C	KINBRACE HALL		1 – 29
C11	C01K	BETTYHILL VILLAGE HALL		1 – 268
C12	C01L	TONGUE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 201
C13	C01M	MELNESS COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 148
C14	C01N	STRATHNAVER VILLAGE HALL		1 – 64
C15	C01O	LAIRG COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 - 753
C16	C01P	ROSEHALL VILLAGE HALL		1 – 231
C17	C01Q	SKERRAY VILLAGE HALL		1 - 99
C18	C01R	ARDGAY COMMUNITY HALL		1 - 467
C19	C01S	BONAR BRIDGE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 558
C20	C02A	FREE CHURCH HALL, THURSO	1	1 – 968

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling			
Nos	District	Polling Station	Station	No of Electors
C21	C02A	FREE CHURCH HALL, THURSO	2	969 - 1941
C22	C02B	CADET CENTRE, THURSO	1	1 – 1138
C23	C02B	CADET CENTRE, THURSO	2	1139 - 2179
C24	C02C	BOYS BRIGADE HALL, THURSO	1	1 - 971
C25	C02C	BOYS BRIGADE HALL, THURSO	2	972 – 1946
C25	C03A	BOYS BRIGADE HALL, WICK	1	1 – 985
C27	C03A	BOYS BRIGADE HALL, WICK	2	986 - 1915
C28	C03B	BOYS BRIGADE HALL, WICK	3	1 - 629
C29	C03C	ASSEMBLY ROOMS, WICK	1	1 - 1190
C30	C03D	ASSEMBLY ROOMS, WICK	2	1 - 856
C31	C03D	ASSEMBLY ROOMS, WICK	3	857 – 1717
C32	C04A	CASTLETOWN DRILL HALL		1 - 955
C33	C04B	REAY HALL		1 - 468
C34	C04C	ROSS INSTITUTE, HALKIRK		1 - 1351
C35	C04D	BOWER COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 381
C36	C04E	WATTEN HALL		1 - 556
C37	C04F	BRITANNIA HALL, DUNNET		1 – 591
C38	C04G	CANISBAY HALL		1 - 593
C39	C04H	KEISS AMENITIES HALL		1 – 523
C40	C04I	REISS HALL		1 – 298
	C04J			1 – 135
C41	C04K	ASSEMBLY ROOMS, WICK	4	1 – 343
C42	C04L	LYBSTER COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 - 1013
C43	C04M	DUNBEATH VILLAGE HALL		1 - 445
C44	C04N	FREE CHURCH HALL, THURSO	3	1 - 685
C45	C05A	ROGART VILLAGE HALL		1 - 377
C46	C05B	FOUNTAIN ROAD HALL, GOLSPIE	1	1 – 619

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling			
Nos	District	Polling Station	Station	No of Electors
C47	C05B	FOUNTAIN ROAD HALL, GOLSPIE	2	620 – 1314
C48	C05D	HELMSDALE COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 - 589
C49	C05E	PORTGOWER HALL, HELMSDALE		1 - 111
C50	C05F	BRORA COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 - 694
C51	C05F	BRORA COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	695 – 1381
C52	C05G	EMBO FOOTBALL CLUB PAVILION		1 - 309
C53	C05H	DORNOCH WEST CHURCH HALL	1	1 - 865
C54	C05H	DORNOCH WEST CHURCH HALL	2	866 - 1719
C55	C05I	EDDERTON VILLAGE HALL		1 - 310
_	R01A			1 - 3
C56	R06A	COIGACH COMMUNITY HALL, ACHILTIBUIE		1 - 216
C57	R06B	ULLAPOOL VILLAGE HALL	1	1 – 744
C58	R06B	ULLAPOOL VILLAGE HALL	2	745 – 1490
C59	R06C	BADCAUL PRIMARY SCHOOL, DUNDONNELL		1 - 187
C60	R06D	AULTBEA VILLAGE HALL		1 - 548
C61	R06E	POOLEWE VILLAGE HALL		1 - 343
C62	R06F	GAIRLOCH COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 679
C63	R06G	NO.11, OPINAN		1 - 162
C64	R06H	KINLOCHEWE VILLAGE HALL		1 - 94
C65	R06I	APPLECROSS VILLAGE HALL		1 - 175
C66	R06J	SHIELDAIG VILLAGE HALL		1 - 141
C67	R06K	TORRIDON COMMUNITY HALL		1 - 144
	R06L			1 - 113
CCO	R06M			1 - 578
C68	R06N	LOCHCARRON COMMUNITY HALL		1 - 55
C69	R06O	ACHNASHEEN HALL		1 – 59
C70	R06P	GARVE VILLAGE HALL	4	1 - 205
C71	R06Q	STRATHPEFFER COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 - 656

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling			
Nos	District	Polling Station	Station	No of Electors
C72	R06Q	STRATHPEFFER COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	657 – 1289
C73	R06R	CONTIN COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 - 399
C74	R06S	FAIRBURN MEMORIAL HALL, MARYBANK		1 - 486
C75	R06T	STRATHCONON VILLAGE HALL		1 - 85
C76	C07A	ARDROSS COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 - 283
C77	C07B	WEST END COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 - 957
C78	C07C	AVERON LEISURE CENTRE		1 - 1288
C79	C07D	DIAMOND JUBILEE HALL, EVANTON	1	1 – 674
C80	C07D	DIAMOND JUBILEE HALL, EVANTON	2	675 – 1379
C81	C07E	WEST END COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	1 - 1088
C82	C07F	OBSDALE PRIMARY SCHOOL		1 - 1190
C83	C07G	INVERGORDON SOCIAL CLUB	1	1 - 886
C84	C07G	INVERGORDON SOCIAL CLUB	2	887 – 1787
C85	C07H	JOSS STREET PUBLIC HALL, INVERGORDON	1	1 - 637
C86	C07H	JOSS STREET PUBLIC HALL, INVERGORDON	2	638 – 1245
C87	C08A	DUTHAC CENTRE, TAIN	1	1 - 1014
C88	C08A	DUTHAC CENTRE, TAIN	2	1015 – 2022
C89	C08A	DUTHAC CENTRE, TAIN	3	2023 - 3056
C90	C08B	INVER VILLAGE HALL		1 - 214
C91	C08C	CARNEGIE HALL, PORTMAHOMACK		1 - 546
C92	C08D	FEARN ABBEY CHURCH HALL, FEARN		1 – 454
C93	C08E	MERCAT CENTRE, MILTON	1	1 – 895
C94	C08F	NIGG VILLAGE HALL		1 - 192
C95	C08G	SEABOARD MEMORIAL HALL, BALINTORE		1 - 948
C96	C08H	MERCAT CENTRE, MILTON	2	1 - 541
		Total Electors:		54286