Scottish Parliamentary election – constituency contest Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch Constituency Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

A poll will be held on 5 May 2016 between 7am and 10 pm

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the Scottish Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Name of candidate	Description of candidate (if any)	If candidate no longer nominated, reason why
CAMPBELL, Ronnie	Independent	
FORBES, Kate	Scottish National Party (SNP)	
MACLEAN, Angela Margaret	Scottish Liberal Democrats	
MUNRO, Robbie	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	
STEWART, Linda	Scottish Labour Party	

Scottish Parliamentary Constituency election: Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch Constituency Situation of Polling Stations

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling		Station	No of
Nos	District	Polling Station	No	Electors
S01	R06U	ACHMORE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 115
S02	R06V	PLOCKTON PUBLIC HALL		1 – 352
S03	R06W	AUCHTERTYRE COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 244
S04	R06X	DORNIE & DISTRICT COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 350
S05	R06Y	INVERINATE & LOCH DUICH COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 249
S06	R06Z	GLENELG HALL		1 – 190
S07	R6ZA	THE CEILIDH HOUSE & HERITAGE CENTRE, ARNISDALE		1 – 31
	R6ZC			1 – 6
S08	R6ZB	KYLE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 621
S09	R09A	DINGWALL COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 – 805
S10	R09A	DINGWALL COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	806 – 1636
S11	R09B	MARYBURGH AMENITIES CENTRE		1 – 1080
S12	C09A	DINGWALL LEISURE CENTRE		1 – 2
	R09C		1	1 – 946
S13	R09C	DINGWALL LEISURE CENTRE	2	947 – 1742
S14	R09C	DINGWALL LEISURE CENTRE	3	1743 – 2554
S15	R09D	LEANAIG CENTRE, BEN WYVIS PRIMARY SCHOOL, CONON BRIDGE	1	1 - 750
S16	R09D	LEANAIG CENTRE, BEN WYVIS PRIMARY SCHOOL, CONON BRIDGE	2	751 – 1513
S17	R09E	MUIR OF ORD PUBLIC HALL	1	1 – 848
S18	R09E	MUIR OF ORD PUBLIC HALL	2	849 – 1663
S19	R09E	MUIR OF ORD PUBLIC HALL	3	1664 – 2480

Printed and published by the Constituency Returning Officer, Election Office, Council Headquarters, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness, IV3 5NX on 1 April 2016

Ballot	Register(s)		Otation	
Box Nos	Polling District	Polling Station	Station No	No of Electors
S20	R10A	KILLEARNAN PUBLIC HALL, TORE		1 – 524
S21	R10B	MUNLOCHY HALL		1 – 740
S22	R10C	NORTH KESSOCK PUBLIC HALL	1	1 – 676
S23	R10C	NORTH KESSOCK PUBLIC HALL	2	677 – 1299
S24	R10D	CROMARTY VICTORIA HALL		1 – 745
S25	R10E	RESOLIS MEMORIAL HALL		1 – 670
S26	R10F	FINDON HALL, CULBOKIE	1	1 – 723
S27	R10F	FINDON HALL, CULBOKIE	2	724 – 1447
S28	R10G	GORDON MEMORIAL HALL, ROSEMARKIE		1 – 791
S29	R10H	FORTROSE TOWN HALL		1 – 1268
S30	R10I	AVOCH PARISH CHURCH HALL		1 – 921
S31	R11A	KILMUIR VILLAGE HALL		1 – 283
S32	R11B	UIG VILLAGE HALL		1 – 346
S33	R11C	TALLA STAFAINN, STAFFIN		1 – 411
S34	R11D	EDINBANE COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 257
S35	R11E	MEMORIAL HALL, SKEABOST BRIDGE		1 – 657
S36	R11F	WATERNISH VILLAGE HALL		1 – 238
S37	R11G	DUNVEGAN COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 472
S38	R11H	GLENDALE HALL		1 – 304
S39	R11I	STRUAN PRIMARY SCHOOL		1 – 255
S40	R11J	MINGINISH COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 239
0.11	R11K			1 – 226
S41	R11L	TIGH NA SGIRE, PARK ROAD, PORTREE	1	1 – 957
S42	R11L	TIGH NA SGIRE, PARK ROAD, PORTREE	2	958 – 1907
S43	R11M			1 – 149
S44	R11N			1 – 219
S45	R110	ISLE OF SKYE GOLF CLUB CLUBHOUSE		1 – 77

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling		Station	No of
Nos	District	Polling Station	No	Electors
S46	R11P	CAFETERIA, BROADFORD VILLAGE HALL		1 – 995
S47	R11Q	ELGOL VILLAGE HALL		1 – 112
S48	R11R	TORRIN OUTDOOR CENTRE		1 – 66
S49	R11S	KYLEAKIN COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 307
S50	R11T	TALLA DUISDEAL, DUISDALE, SLEAT		1 – 278
S51	R11U	TARSKAVAIG COMMUNITIES HALL		1 – 91
S52	R11V	ARDVASAR HALL		1 – 329
S53	R12A	GLENFINNAN HOUSE HOTEL		1 – 98
S54	R12B	ASTLEY HALL, ARISAIG		1 – 358
S55	R12C	LADY LOVAT PRIMARY SCHOOL		1 – 235
S56	R12D	MALLAIG & MORAR COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 623
S57	R12E	INVERIE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 87
S58	R12F	COMMUNITY LEARNING ROOM, EIGG PRIMARY SCHOOL		1 – 127
S59	R12G	KINLOCHEIL OUTDOOR CENTRE		1 – 92
S60	R12H	KILMALLIE COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 – 652
S61	R12H	KILMALLIE COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	653 – 1321
S62	R12I	ACHNACARRY VILLAGE HALL		1 – 85
S63	R12J	GLENGARRY & DISTRICT COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 293
	R6ZD			1 – 2
S64	R12K	SPEAN BRIDGE COMMUNITY CENTRE		1 – 678
S65	R12L	ROY BRIDGE MEMORIAL HALL		1 – 435
S66	R12M	CAOL COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 – 775
S67	R12M	CAOL COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	776 – 1576
S68	R12M	CAOL COMMUNITY CENTRE	3	1577 – 2339
S69	R13A	PHIPPS HALL, BEAULY	1	1 – 712
S70	R13A	PHIPPS HALL, BEAULY	2	713 – 1436
S71	R13B	KILMORACK HALL		1 – 667

Ballot Box	Register(s) Polling		Station	No of
Nos	District	Polling Station	No	Electors
S72	R13C	CANNICH HALL		1 – 328
S73	R13D	KILTARLITY HALL		1 – 161
	I13A			1 – 1054
S74	I13B	KIRKHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	1	1 – 718
S75	I13B	KIRKHILL COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	719 – 1402
S76	I13C	ABRIACHAN VILLAGE HALL		1 – 132
S77	I13D	BLAIRBEG HALL	1	1 – 631
S78	I13D	BLAIRBEG HALL	2	632 – 1380
S79	I13E	BALNAIN COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 418
S80	I13F	GLENMORISTON MILLENNIUM VILLAGE HALL		1 – 292
S81	I12B	MEMORIAL HALL, FORT AUGUSTUS		1 – 31
	I13G			1 – 580
S82	I13H	DOCHGARROCH VILLAGE HALL		1 – 127
S83	13	DORES PARISH HALL		1 – 272
S84	I13J	FOYERS PRIMARY SCHOOL		1 – 182
S85	I13K	STRATHERRICK PUBLIC HALL		1 – 368
S86	I13L	FARR COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 559
S87	I12A	LAGGAN VILLAGE HALL		1 – 9
	I21A			1 – 5
	I21B			1 – 185
S88	I21C	DALWHINNIE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 91
000	I21S			1 - 3
S89	I21E	NEWTONMORE VILLAGE HALL		1 – 1025
S90	l21F	BADENOCH CENTRE		1 – 1125
S91	I21D	KINCRAIG COMMUNITY HALL		1 – 201
	121G			1 – 241
S92	l21H l21l	AVIEMORE COMMUNITY CENTRE		<u>1 – 100</u> 1 – 1281
			1	
S93	1211	AVIEMORE COMMUNITY CENTRE	2	1282 – 2551

Ballot	Register(s)		
Box Nos	Polling District	Polling Station No	No of Electors
S94	R22A	Polling Station No GLENUIG HALL	1 – 142
S94 S95			
	R22B	SHIELBRIDGE HALL, ACHARACLE	1 - 460
S96	R22C	KILCHOAN COMMUNITY CENTRE	1 – 186
S97	R22D	STRONTIAN HALL	1 – 337
	R22G		1 – 16
S98	R22E	TRESLAIG HALL	1 – 158
S99	R22F	ARDGOUR MEMORIAL HALL	1 – 172
S100	R22H	LOCHALINE HALL	1 – 207
S101	R22I	DRIMNIN HALL	1 – 48
S102	R22J	INVERLOCHY VILLAGE HALL	1 – 769
S103	R22K	FORT WILLIAM SHINTY SOCIAL CLUB	1 – 900
S104	R22L	PLANTATION HALL, FORT WILLIAM	1 - 468
S105	R22M	LUNDAVRA PRIMARY SCHOOL 1	1 – 750
S106	R22N	LUNDAVRA PRIMARY SCHOOL 2	1 – 882
S107	R22O	NETHER LOCHABER VILLAGE HALL	1 - 436
S108	R22P	THE LEVEN CENTRE, KINLOCHLEVEN	1 - 685
S109	R22Q	ST MARY'S HALL, GLENCOE	1 – 298
S110	R22R	BALLACHULISH VILLAGE HALL	1 – 583
S111	R22S	KENTALLEN & DUROR COMMUNITY CENTRE	1 – 266
S112	R22T	AN DROCHAID, CLAGGAN	1 – 629
		Total Electors	s 58583