SCOTTISH PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION: Return of Constituency Members Skye, Lochaber & Badenoch Constituency

I, Steve Barron, Constituency Returning Officer for the Skye, Lochaber & Badenoch Constituency hereby confirm that the turnout was 61.6%:

(a) the number of votes given for each registered candidate (excluding any votes given on any rejected ballot papers) is as follows:

Candidate	Votes given
Ronnie Campbell, Independent	1,116
Kate Forbes, Scottish National Party (SNP)	17,362
Angela Margaret MacLean, Scottish Liberal Democrats	8,319
Linda Ann Stewart, Scottish Labour Party	3,821
Robbie Munro, Scottish Conservative and Unionist	5,887
Total Valid Votes	36,505

(b) Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

	Reason	Number of papers
(a).	Voting for more than one candidate	12
(b).	Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
(c).	Unmarked or null and void for uncertainty	126
(d).	Want of official and unique identifying mark	0
	Total Ballot papers rejected	139

(c) And I declare that Kate Forbes has been duly elected a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Skye, Lochaber & Badenoch Constituency of the Scottish Parliament.

Electorate 59,537 Total votes cast 36,644 Turnout 61.6%

Signed	CRO
Date:Friday 6 May 2016	
	Steve Barron
	Returning Officer
	Council Headquarters

Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NX Friday 6 May 2016