## SCOTTISH PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION: Return of Constituency Members

Inverness & Nairn Constituency

I, Steve Barron, Constituency, Returning Officer for the Inverness & Nairn Constituency hereby confirm that the turnout was 57.8%:

(a) the number of votes given for each registered candidate (excluding any votes given on any rejected ballot papers) is as follows:

Candidate	Votes given
Carolyn Ann Caddick, Scottish Liberal Democrats	5,445
Fergus Ewing, Scottish National Party (SNP)	18,505
Edward Mountain, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	7,648
David Stewart, Scottish Labour Party	6,719
TOTAL VALID VOTES	38,317

(b) Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

	Reason	Number of papers
(a).	Voting for more than one candidate	14
(b).	Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(c).	Unmarked or null and void for uncertainty	208
(d).	Want of official and unique identifying mark	0
	Total Ballot papers rejected	222

Electorate

66,619

Steve Barron Returning Officer Council Headquarters Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NX