SCOTTISH PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION: Return of Constituency Members Caithness, Sutherland & Ross Constituency

- I, Steve Barron, Constituency, Returning Officer for the Caithness, Sutherland & Ross Constituency hereby confirm that the turnout was 58.6 %
- (a) the number of votes given for each registered candidate (excluding any votes given on any rejected ballot papers) is as follows:

Candidate	Votes given
Leah Esther Franchetti, Scottish Labour Party	3,334
Struan Mackie, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	4,912
Gail Elizabeth Ross, Scottish National Party (SNP)	13,937
Jamie Stone, Scottish Liberal Democrats	10,024
Total Valid Votes	32,207

(b) Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

	Reason	Number of papers
(a).	Voting for more than one candidate	14
(b).	Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
(c).	Unmarked or null and void for uncertainty	123
(d).	Want of official and unique identifying mark	0
	Total Ballot papers rejected	137

(c) And I declare that Gail Elizabeth Ross has been duly elected a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Caithness, Sutherland & Ross constituency of the Scottish Parliament.

Electorate	55,176
Total Votes Cast	32,344
Turnout	58.6%

Signed	 	 	CRO
J			

Date:Friday 6 May 2016.....

Steve Barron Returning Officer Council Headquarters Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5NX Friday 6 May 2016