## The Highland Council

## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

**Contest Name** 

Ward 21 - Fort William and Ardnamurchan

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 21 - Fort William and Ardnamurchan. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 48.4%.
- There were 80 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 833.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation		Number of 1st Preferences
Blair ALLAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	-	932
Andrew Phillip BAXTER	Independent		1,550
Trevor Ernest ESCOTT	Scottish Liberal Democrats		192
Joanne Elizabeth MATHESON	Independent		177
Niall MCLEAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)		437
Ian RAMON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		530
Sally SEMPLE	Scottish Labour Party		344
		Total	4 162

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 21 - Fort William and Ardnamurchan

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Blair ALLAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Andrew Phillip BAXTER	Independent	1
Niall MCLEAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	7
Ian RAMON	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	5

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	