ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR

AULTBEA COMMUNITY COUNCIL

STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF ELECTION

Date of Election: Wednesday 4 December 2019

At the close of the Nomination period for the above election, the number of candidates exceeded the total maximum permitted membership as specified for the Community Council area. An election will now take place and each elector will be entitled to vote for up to eight candidates.

Ballot papers will be issued by post to all registered electors in their community council area and must be returned in the pre-paid envelope provided by 12 noon on Wednesday, 4 December 2019.

The following persons have been and now stand nominated for election as a Member of the above Community Council.

| Name(s) of candidate(s) remaining validly nominated* | Home Address in full |
|---|--|
| Gail Morag Bellamy | Tanglewood Cottage, 2a Laide, IV22 2NB |
| Mairi Chisholm | 19 Mellon Charles, Aultbea, IV22 2JN |
| Willie Grant | 2 Isle Ewe, Aultbea, IV22 2JW |
| Colin Gunn | 9 Mellon Udrigle, Laide, IV22 2NT |
| David Holmes | Stonefield, Drumchork, Aultbea, IV22 2HU |
| Fiona Mackenzie | Windyridges, Aultbea, IV22 2JA |
| Roddie MacKenzie | 8 Ormiscaig, Aultbea, IV22 2JJ |
| Philip Martin MacLachlan | 1 Mellon Udrigle, Laide, IV22 2NT |
| Murdo Maclean | 1 Culconich, Aultbea, IV22 2JF |

Robbie Bain Ward Manager robbie.bain@highland.gov.uk 29th October 2019

> Donna Manson Returning Officer The Highland Council Council Offices Glenurquhart Road Inverness IV3 5NX

Printed and Published on 30 October 2019