## **ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR**

## DORNOCH COMMUNITY COUNCIL

## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Date of Election: Wednesday 4 December 2019

At the close of the Nomination period for the above election, the number of candidates validly exceeded the total maximum permitted membership as specified for the Community Council area. An election will now take place and each elector will be entitled to vote for a number of candidates up to 9.

Ballot papers will be issued by post to all registered electors in their community council area and must be returned in the pre-paid envelope provided by 12 noon on Wednesday, 4 December 2019.

The following persons have been and now stand nominated for election as a Member to stand in the above Community Council: -

Name(s) of candidate(s) nominated	Home Address in full
Duncan Allan	Carnegie, Meadows Park Road, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3TB
Jerry Bishop	Whinhill, Davochfin, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3RW
Ann Mairi Durrand	Achinchanter, 3 Rowan Crescent, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3QP
Maggie Hope	St Michaels, Station Road, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3PG
Cath Jack Macangus	9 Stafford Road, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3LN
Davie MacBeath	8 Elizabeth Gardens, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3NP
Jimmy Melville	Links Park, Golf Road, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3LW
Angus Patrick Murray	Balloan House, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3HS
Graeme Ross	6 Castle Street, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3SR
Yvonne Ross	Raffin, 209 Lednabirichen, Dornoch, Sutherland, IV25 3NH

Phil Tomalin phil.tomalin@highland.gov.uk Date: 1 November 2019

Donna Manson Returning Officer The Highland Council Headquarters Glenurquhart Road Inverness IV3 5NX Printed and Published on 1 November 2019