ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR

GOLSPIE COMMUNITY COUNCIL

STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF ELECTION

Date of Election: Wednesday 4 December 2019

At the close of the Nomination period for the above election, the number of candidates validly exceeded the total maximum permitted membership as specified for the Community Council area. An election will now take place and each elector will be entitled to vote for a number of candidates up to 8.

Ballot papers will be issued by post to all registered electors in their community council area and must be returned in the pre-paid envelope provided by 12 noon on Wednesday, 4 December 2019.

The following persons have been and now stand nominated for election as a Member to stand in the above Community Council: -

Name(s) of candidate(s) nominated	Home Address in full
Alan Bithell	8 Hallow Park, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6RQ
Martyne Frances Anne Cockerill	Big Burn Cottage, Backies, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6SE
David MacDonald	20 Seaforth Road, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6TJ
Henrietta Marriott	Fleet Ford, Littleferry, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6TD
lain Miller	New House East of Seaview, Main Street, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6RA
Mary Anne Nicol	Mo-Dhachaidh, Fountain Road, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6TH
Becky Shaw	Mill House, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6SF
lan Sutherland	19 Ben Bhraggie Drive, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6SX
Allan John Tubb	20 Shore Street, Golspie, Sutherland, KW10 6TY

Phil Tomalin phil.tomalin@highland.gov.uk Date: 1 November 2019

Donna Manson Returning Officer The Highland Council Headquarters Glenurquhart Road Inverness IV3 5NX Printed and Published on 1 November 2019