



List of Community Councils and Total Membership

Α

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Acharacle	8
Alness	13
Applecross	8
Ardersier and Petty	8
Ardgay and District	8
Ardgour	8
Ardross	8
Arisaig	8
Assynt	9
Auldearn	8
Aultbea	8
Aviemore	10
Avoch and Killen	8

В

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Balintore and Hilton	8
Ballachulish	7
Ballifeary	8
Balloch	8
Beauly	8
Berriedale and Dunbeath	8
Bettyhill, Strathnaver and Altnaharra	8
Boat of Garten	7
Bower	8
Broadford and Strath	9
Brora	8

С

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Caithness West	9
Caol	10
Carrbridge	8
Castletown	8
Cawdor And West Nairnshire	9
Coigach	8
Conon Bridge	8
Contin	7
Cradlehall and Westhill	12
Creich	9
Cromarty and District	7
Cromdale and Advie	8
Crown and City Centre	13
Croy and Culloden Moor	8
Culcabock and Drakies	10
Culloden	9

D

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Dalneigh and Columba	10
Dalwhinnie	8
Dingwall	12
Dores and Essich	8
Dornie And District	8
Dornoch	9
Dulnain Bridge	8
Dunnet and Canisbay	9
Dunvegan	8
Durness	8
Duror and Kentallen	8

Ε

Community Council Name	Total Membership
East Nairnshire	8
Edderton	8

F

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Fearn	7
Ferintosh	9
Fort Augustus and Glenmoriston	9
Fort William, Inverlochy and Torlundy	13
Fortrose and Rosemarkie	9

G

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Gairloch	9
Garve and District	8
Glencoe and Glen Etive	8
Glendale	8
Glenelg and Arnisdale	8
Glenfinnan	8
Glengarry	8
Glen Urquhart	9
Golspie	8
Grantown On Spey	9

Н

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Halkirk	9
Helmsdale	8
Hilton, Milton and Castle Heather	12
Holm	9

I

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Inshes and Milton of Leys	11
Inver	7
Invergordon	10
Inverness West	9

K

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Killearnan	7
Kilmallie	8
Kilmorack	7
Kilmuir	8
Kilmuir and Logie Easter	8
Kiltarlity	8
Kiltearn	8
Kincraig	8
Kingussie	9
Kinlochbervie	8
Kinlochleven	8
Kirkhill and Bunchrew	8
Knockbain	9
Kyle	7
Kyleakin and Kylerhea	7

L

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Laggan	8
Lairg	8
Latheron, Lybster and Clyth	9
Lochalsh	8
Lochardil	11
Lochbroom	10
Lochcarron	8
Lochduich	8

М

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Mallaig	7
Marybank, Scatwell and Strathconon	8
Maryburgh	8
Melvich	8
Merkinch	11
Minginish	8
Morar	8
Morvern	8
Muir of Ord	10
Muirtown	11

Ν

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Nairn River	12
Nairn West and Suburban	11
Nether Lochaber	7
Nethy Bridge	9
Newtonmore	9
Nigg and Shandwick	7

Р

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Park	9
Plockton and District	7
Portree	9

R

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Raasay	8
Raigmore	8
Resolis	7
Rogart	8

S

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Saltburn and Westwood	7
Sconser	8
Scourie	8
Shieldaig	8
Sinclairs Bay	8
Skeabost	9
Slackbuie	8
Sleat	8
Small Isles	8
Smithton	10
South Knoydart	8
Spean Bridge, Roy Bridge and Achnacarry	9
Staffin	8

Strathdearn	8
Stratherrick and Foyers	8
Strathglass	8
Strathnairn	9
Strathpeffer	8
Strathy and Armadale	8
Stromeferry and Achmore	8
Struan	8
Sunart	8

Т

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Tain	11
Tannach and District	7
Tarbat	7
Thurso	13
Tongue	8
Torridon and Kinlochewe	8

U

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Uig	8

W

Community Council Name	Total Membership
Waternish	8
Watten	8
Wester Loch Ewe	8
Western Ardnamurchan	8
Wick	13