Area	Name	Detail of Civic Honorary Award
Caithness	HM Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother	1956 – Freedom of Wick
	The Seaforth Highlanders	1986 – Freedom of Caithness
	HM Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother	1990 – Freedom of District of Caithness
	The Rt. Hon. Robert Maclennan MP	2001 – Freedom of Caithness in a ceremony held at Wick Assembly Rooms. A copy of the framed signed scroll can be viewed in the Wick Town Hall entrance.
	HRH The Prince Charles, Duke of Rothesay	2008 – Freedom of Caithness in a ceremony held at Wick Assembly Rooms. A copy of the framed signed scroll can be viewed in the Wick Town Hall entrance.
	John H Green (former Highland Councillor)	2012 – Freedom of John O' Groats in a ceremony held at John O' Groats Village Hall. He was the first Freeman of John O' Groats.