Area	Name	Detail of Civic Honorary Award
Lochaber	Donald Shaw, ex Provost	1947 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders	1949 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Colonel Sir Donald W Cameron of Lochiel KT	1950 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Joseph Hobbs	1950 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Margaret Murphie, ex Provost	1967 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Dr Charles Connochie	1970 – Freedom of Lochaber
	George Henderson, Provost	1973 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Bert Bissell	1990 – Freedom of Lochaber
	The Queen's Own Highlanders (Seaforth & Camerons)	1993 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Commando Association	1993 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Kenneth Cameron	2001 - Freeman of Lochaber – retired General Secretary of the Fire Brigade Union
	Chrissie MacEachen	2007 - Freeman of Lochaber – MOD Gold Medallist and Teacher to many Lochaber Gaelic Choirs and singers
	Royal Regiment of Scotland of the Highland Region	2015 – Freedom of Lochaber
	Colin Neilson	2016 – Freedom of Lochaber