The Highland Council Situation of Polling Stations Election of Councillor

Ward 7: Tain and Easter Ross Date of election: Thursday 13 June 2024

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Ballot Box No	Register (s) Polling District	Polling Station and address	Station Number	No of Electors
HC1	CC07A	Duthac Centre, Tain Shandwick Street, Tain, IV19 1BQ	1	1742
HC2	CC07A	Duthac Centre, Tain Shandwick Street, Tain, IV19 1BQ	2	1439
HC3	CC07B	Inver Village Hall, Shop Street, Inver, By Tain, IV20 1SE		228
HC4	CC07C	Carnegie Hall, Portmahomack (Tarbat Hall), Well Street, Portmahomack, IV20 1YD		582
HC5	CC07D	Hill of Fearn Primary School, Rhynie Road, Fearn, Tain IV20 1SU		476
HC6	CC07E, CC07H	The Mercat Centre, Milton Munro Crescent, Milton, Kildary, IV18 0PX		1471
HC7	CC07F	Nigg Community Hall, Nigg, IV19 1QP		216
HC8	CC07G	Seaboard Memorial Hall, Balintore East Street, Balintore, Tain, IV20 1UA		990
		Total Electors		7144

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral ward, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at <u>www.highland.gov.uk/byelection</u>

Signed: Derek Brown (Returning Officer) Date: 10 May 2024

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, The Highland Council, Election Office, Council Headquarters, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness, IV3 5NX