The Highland Council Situation of Polling Stations Election of Councillors

The poll for this election will take place on Thursday 19 June 2025 between the hours of 7am and 10pm. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this election shall be as follows.

Ward 6: Cromarty Firth

Ballot Box No	Register(s) Polling District	Polling Station and address	Station Number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
HC06/01	CC06A	Ardross Community Hall, Ardross, Alness, Ross-shire, IV17 0XW		1-280
HC06/02	CC06B	Alness Baptist Church, Firhill, Alness, IV17 0RX	1	1-974
HC06/03	CC06C	Averon Leisure Centre, High Street, Alness, IV17 0QB		1-1469
HC06/04	CC06D	Evanton Sports Centre, Drummond Road, Evanton, Ross-shire, IV16 9UT		1-1460
HC06/05	CC06E	Alness Baptist Church, Firhill, Alness, IV17 0RX	2	1-1058
HC06/06	CC06F	Obsdale Primary School, Obsdale Park, Alness, IV17 0TP		1-1443
HC06/07	CC06G	Invergordon Social Club, Castle Road, Invergordon, IV18 0LW	1	1-1768
HC06/08	CC06H	Invergordon Social Club, Castle Road, Invergordon, IV18 0LW	2	1-1258
		Total Electors		9710

Ward 10: Eilean a' Cheò

Ballot Box No	Register(s) Polling District	Polling Station and address	Station Number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
HC10/01	IS10A	Kilmuir Community Hall (Talla Chille Mhoire), Portree, IV51 9WS		1-288
HC10/02	IS10B	Uig Community Hall, Uig, Portree, IV51 9XP		1-353
HC10/03	IS10C	Columba 1400, Staffin, Isle of Skye, IV51 9JY		1-430
HC10/04	IS10D	Edinbane Community Hall, Post Office Row, Edinbane, IV51 9PW		1-272
HC10/05	IS10E	Skeabost Memorial Hall, Skeabost Bridge, Isle of Skye, IV51 9NP		1-769
HC10/06	IS10F	Waternish Village Hall, Hallin, Isle of Skye, IV55 8GH		1-258
HC10/07	IS10G	Dunvegan Community Centre, Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, IV55 8WA		1-501
HC10/08	IS10H	Glendale Community Hall, 4 Lephin, Glendale, IV55 8WJ		1-343
HC10/09	IS10I	(Former) Struan Primary School, Struan, Isle of Skye, IV56 8FB		1-250
HC10/10	IS10J, IS10K	Minginish Community Hall, Portnalong, Carbost, Isle of Skye, IV47 8SL		1-486
HC10/11	IS10L	Portree Community Centre, Camanachd Square, Portree, IV51 9BW		1-1867
HC10/12	IS10M	Raasay Community Hall, Iverarish, Isle of Raasay, Kyle, IV40 8PA		1-171
HC10/13	IS10N	Braes Community Hall, Lower Ollach, Portree, IV51 9LJ		1-225

Ballot Box No	Register(s) Polling District	Polling Station and address	Station Number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
HC10/14	IS10O	Isle Of Skye Golf Club Clubhouse, Sconser, Isle of Skye, IV48 8TD		1-58
HC10/15	IS10P, IS10R	Broadford Village Hall, Main Street, Broadford, IV49 9AE		1-1160
HC10/16	IS10Q	Elgol Village Hall, Elgol, Isle of Skye, IV49 9BJ		1-123
HC10/17	IS10S	Kyleakin Community Hall, Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, IV41 8PQ		1-326
HC10/18	IS10T	An Crubh, Duisdale Beag, Camuscross, Sleat, IV43 8QU		1-330
HC10/19	IS10U	Tarskavaig Community Hall, Tarskavaig, Sleat, Isle of Skye, IV46 8SA		1-108
HC10/20	IS10V	Ardvasar Community Hall, Ardvasar, Sleat, IV45 8RS		1-380
		Total Electors		8698

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for the respective electoral wards, but a person whose name is so registered may not vote if the entry in the said register gives as the date on which the person will become of voting age a date later than the day fixed for the poll.

You can find more information about your polling place on our website at www.highland.gov.uk/byelection

Signed: Derek Brown (Returning Officer)

Date:16 May 2025

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, The Highland Council, Election Office, Council Headquarters, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness, IV3 5NX