Item 9 - Question Time

Response to Ms J Douglas

The position as at October 2014 is that the following Members have been nominated to represent the Council –

From Full Council -

- Averon Leisure M Smith, M Finlayson and M Rattray
- Caledonia Community Leisure Limited J Gray, H Carmichael, H Wood and A Duffy
- Eden Court T Prag, R Saxon, K Gowans and J Slater
- Highland Buildings Preservation Trust K MacLeod and D Kerr
- Highland Opportunity Limited I Brown, J Ford, T Prag, T Maclennan, J Stone, D Fallows, B Fernie, B Lobban and L MacDonald
- High Life Highland K Gowans, F Parr, J Douglas and D Millar
- Highland Fresh Mussels A Rhind, F Robertson, J McGillivray and J Stone
- Nigg Skills Academy D Hendry
- Caithness Horizons J Rosie and W MacKay
- Inverness Prison Visiting Committee M Paterson, J Ford, C Macaulay, J Campbell, D MacKay and D Kerr
- Highland Reserve Forces and Cadets Association M Green, J Slater and A Duffy
- KIMO UK R Greene and G Farlow
- Scottish Councils Committee on Radioactive Substances G Farlow
- Caithness Partnership (Board of Directors) G Ross
- Caithness Partnership Council Representatives B Fernie and R Saxon
- Caithness and North Sutherland Regeneration Partnership Advisory Board G Ross, R Saxon and G Farlow
- Dounreay Stakeholders Group M Reiss, R Saxon, W MacKay and G Farlow
- Highland and Islands European Regional Development and Social Fund Programme Monitoring Committee – D Alston
- Scotland Excel M Smith and D Alston
- CoSLA D Hendry, D Alston, J Gray, I McCallum and J Douglas
- NHS Highland Board D Alston
- NHS Highland Health and Social Care Committee A Christie
- Northern Community Justice Authority A Christie
- HiTRANS G MacKenzie
- Caithness and North Sutherland Fund J Rosie, G Ross and L Munro
- Highland Housing Alliance M Smith
- Cairngorms National Park Authority Board B Lobban and G Rimell
- Comunn na Gaidhlig H Fraser
- Children's Panel Highland/Moray Area Support Team B Gormley

- HMP Grampian Prison Visiting Committee M Paterson
- An Comunn Gaidhealach H Fraser

From the Resources Committee -

- Conference of Peripheral & Maritime Regions D Hendry (Sub D Alston)
- Euromontana G Farlow (Sub J Stone)
- North Sea Commission D Alston (Sub J Gray)
- Scotland Excel Joint Committee Executive Sub Committee M Smith
- Highland Housing Alliance M Smith
- Fairtrade Foundation Steering Group H Wood, R Saxon, J Slater and J Campbell

From the Education, Children and Adult Services Committee -

- Strathpeffer Pavilion Company Limited I Campbell and G MacKenzie
- Caithness Horizons Trust G Ross
- Poolewe Swimming Pool Trust R Greene
- Raddery Trust M Smith
- Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme D Millar and M Green
- Blas Board J Slater and B Gormley
- Board of Partnerships for Wellbeing J Douglas and H Wood
- Highland Football Academy Trust G MacKenzie and G Ross
- Highland Disability Sport G Ross, L MacDonald and B McAllister
- Highland Sports Development Association B McAllister, M Paterson, W MacKay, G MacKenzie, L MacDonald and G Ross

From the Planning, Development and Infrastructure Committee -

- Area Tourism Partnership T Prag and B Lobban
- Highland Birchwoods I McCallum
- Inverness Airport Business Park T Prag
- Highland Economic Forum T Prag
- Highland Environment Forum G Farlow
- Local Access Forums M Smith, I Cockburn, J Gordon, A Sinclair, A Henderson, B Gormley, L MacDonald, H Wood, F Parr, W MacKay, R Saxon, G Farlow and J McGillivray
- Highland Diversity Partnership G Farlow
- Highland Fisheries Local Action Group G Farlow

From the Community Services Committee -

 HiTRANS Tier 1 Ferry Consultation Groups – B Murphy (Argyll), A Baxter, A Henderson and I Renwick (Lochaber and Skye) and G Farlow (Hebrides) Flood Area Risk Management – Local Plan District Executive Steering Groups
– G MacKenzie

In addition to this Members have been nominated to other external bodies and groups by other committees of the Council and at Ward Business Meetings.