The Highland Council

Minutes of the Eighteenth Annual General Meeting of the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers held in Committee Room 4, Council Headquarters, Glenurquhart Road, Inverness on Wednesday 13 November 2019 at 1.00 pm.

Present:

Representing the Management Side: Representing the Teachers' Side:

Mr J Finlayson Ms A MacDonald (EIS)
Mr A Jarvie Ms C McCombie (EIS)
Ms L Munro Mrs C Whiteford (EIS)

In attendance:

Mr A Bell, Joint Secretary, Teachers' Side

Ms N Grant, Joint Secretary, Management Side/Interim Head of Education, Care and Learning Service

Ms A MacPherson, Workforce Planning and Staffing Manager, Care and Learning Service Ms R Bell, Policy Officer, Care and Learning Service

Ms J Sikkema, HR Business Partner, Chief Executive's Office

Miss M Murray, Committee Administrator, Chief Executive's Office

Business

1. Appointment of Chair

The Committee **AGREED** that the Chair of the Teachers' Side, Ms A MacDonald, be appointed Chair, and the Chair of the Management Side, Mr J Finlayson, be appointed Vice Chair of the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers for the coming year.

Ms A MacDonald then took the Chair.

2. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were intimated on behalf of Mr A Mackinnon, Mr M Reiss, Mrs G Campbell-Sinclair, Mr D Mackay, Mr G Mackenzie, Mr R MacWilliam, Mr S Tillman and Mr A Sutcliffe.

3. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

4. Minutes of Meeting held on 14 November 2018

The Committee **APPROVED** the Minutes of the Seventeenth Annual General Meeting of the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers held on 14 November 2018.

5. Approval of Membership

There had been circulated Report No LNCT(AGM)01/19 dated 5 November 2019 by the Committee Administrator setting out the membership of the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers for the coming year.

The Committee **APPROVED** the membership of the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers as follows:-

Representing the Management Side - four from the following:

Mr John Finlayson Chair of the Care, Learning and Housing Committee

Ms Linda Munro Vice Chair of the Care, Learning and Housing Committee

Mr Alister Mackinnon Chair of Corporate Resources Committee
Mr Matthew Reiss Vice Chair of Corporate Resources Committee

Mrs Glynis Campbell-Sinclair

Mr Andrew Jarvie Mr Donnie Mackay Mr Graham MacKenzie Mr Ron MacWilliam

Representing the Joint Union Side - four from the following:

Association of Headteachers and Deputes in Scotland

Mrs Kerrie Laird

Educational Institute of Scotland

Mr Robin Fyfe
Ms Alison MacDonald
Mr Lewis Mackenzie
Ms Caroline McCombie
Mrs Judith Moran
Mr Steven Tillman
Mr Allan Whiteford
Mrs Clare Whiteford

Scottish Secondary Teachers' Association

Mrs Catriona Fraser Mr Andrew Sutcliffe

6. Dates of Future Meetings

The Committee **AGREED** that meetings of the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers be held on the following dates in 2020:-

Wednesday 17 June Wednesday 11 November

The meeting concluded at 1.04 pm.