You are here: Home | Your Countryside Rangers | Your Countryside Rangers

Your Countryside Rangers

Who are the Rangers?

small ranger map

North Highland Rangers

Senior Countryside Ranger & Countryside Ranger for Assynt & Mid Sutherland

Andy Summers

Tel:01571 844654/07825 116516

Andy.summers@highland.gov.uk

Lochinver Mission, Culag Park, Lochinver Sutherland IV27 4LE

 

North-west Sutherland Countryside Ranger

Donald Mitchell

Tel 01971 511756/07766 475338

Donald.mitchell@highland.gov.uk

Visitor Information Centre, Durness, Sutherland, IV27 4PZ  

 

North Sutherland & North Caithness Countryside Ranger

Paul Castle     

Tel: 01847 821531/07827 281481

Paul.castle@highland.gov.uk

The Seadrift Visitor Centre, Dunnet Bay, Dunnet, Thurso, KW14 8XD

 

East Caithness Countryside Ranger job/share

Marina Swanson        

Tel: 01847 821531/07818 588256

Marina.swanson@highland.gov.uk

The Seadrift Visitor Centre, Dunnet Bay, Dunnet, Thurso, KW14 8XD         

 

East Caithness Countryside Ranger job/share

Katie Dixon      (covering maternity leave)

Tel: 01847 821531/ 07500784123

Katie.dixon@highland.gov.uk

The Seadrift Visitor Centre, Dunnet Bay, Dunnet, Thurso, KW14 8XD

 

Wester Ross Countryside Ranger

Jenny Grant

Tel: 01854 613 904/07917307499

Jenny.grant@highland.gov.uk

North Road, Ullapool, IV26 2XL

 

Easter Ross & SE Sutherland Countryside Ranger

Marcia Rae

Tel: 01349 868563/07788387634

marcia.rae2@highland.gov.uk 

Council Offices, Dingwall, IV15 9QN

 

South Highland Rangers

Senior Countryside Ranger and West Lochaber Countryside Ranger

Eilidh-Ann Phillips

Tel: 07810 762 275/07810 762275

eilidh-ann.phillips@highland.gov.uk

The Sunart Centre, Strontian, Acharacle, Argyll, PH36 4JA

 

Inverness Countryside Ranger

John Orr

Tel: 01463 255291/

john.orr@highland.gov.uk

Round Tower, Inverness Castle, IV2 3EG

 

Nairn, Badenoch & Strathspey Countryside Ranger

Saranne Bish

Tel: 01479 873 914/07818 588222

saranne.bish@highland.gov.uk

The Town House, Grantown-on-Spey

 

North Lochaber Countryside Ranger (job share)

Fiona MacLean (job share)

Fiona.MacLean2@highland.gov.uk

Tel: 01397 705922/ 07826 384315

Glen Nevis Visitor Centre, Glen Nevis, Fort William, PH33 6PF

 

North Lochaber Countryside Ranger (job share)

Jennie Abell (job share)

Jennie.abell@highland.gov.uk

Tel: 01397 705922/ 07887 954056

Glen Nevis Visitor Centre, Glen Nevis, Fort William, PH33 6PF

 

South Lochaber Countryside Ranger

Michelle Melville

Michelle.Melville@highland.gov.uk

Tel: 01397 705922/07919 857774

Glen Nevis Visitor Centre, Glen Nevis, Fort William, PH33 6PF