Your Ward

Find Your Ward

| Ward Managers | Ward Forums | Ward Reporting |
Ward Forum Year Planner 2014 |

To help you find the Council service you require, we have produced Ward Profiles for each of the 22 multi-member wards which have been established as the result of a Boundary Commission review of Council boundaries to accommodate election to The Highland Council by Proportional Representation.

The 80 councillors serve on six strategic committees as well as planning and licensing committees in our three operational areas, namely Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross; Ross Skye and Lochaber; and Inverness Nairn and Badenoch and Strathspey.

To engage with communities and improve local service delivery, the Council has set up ward forums.  The role of these forums was agreed by the Council.  Details of your local ward forum can be found through your ward pages on the right.  Ward Forum Year Planner 2013.

We have a network of Service Points, one stop shops for council advice and information.  If a visit is not suitable, please call our Service Centre on 01349 868527.  Enquiry form.

Clickable Ward map

Ward 1 North West and Central SutherlandWard 2 ThursoWard 3 WickWard 4 Landward CaithnessWard 5 East Sutherland and EddertonWard 6 Wester Ross Strathpeffer and LochalshWard 7 Cromarty FirthWard 8 Tain and Easter Rossward 9 Dingwall and SeaforthWard 10 Black IsleWard 11 Eilean a' Chèo Ward 12 Caol and MallaigWard 13 Aird and Loch NessWard 14 Inverness WestWard 15 Inverness CentralWard 16 Inverness Ness-sideWard 17 Inverness MillburnWard 18 Culloden and Ardersier Ward 19 NairnWard 20 Inverness SouthWard 21 Badenoch and Strathspey Ward 22 Fort William and Ardnamurchanmap of the highland council wards

[Back to top]