By-election to be held in Nairn Ward

Following the resignation of Councillor Colin Macaulay (SNP), a by-election will be held to elect a Member for Ward 19, Nairn Ward.

Nairn is a four-member ward. The other members are Laurie Fraser (Independent), Michael Green (Independent) and Liz MacDonald (SNP).

Councillor Macaulay stands down with effect from 15 March 2015. The notice of election will be published on 16 March 2015.

The by-election will be held on 7 May 2015.

The political representation of the Council is: Highland Alliance (HA) 5; Independent (Ind) 34;  Labour (Lab) 8; Liberal Democrat (Lib Dem) 12; Scottish National Party (SNP) 21.

Total number of Elected Members 80.

24 Feb 2015
Tell us something about this topic How is this webpage?