Agendas, reports and minutes

Highland Council

Date: Thursday, 25 June 2015

Agenda: Read the Supplementary Agenda 2

In relation to the agenda and papers circulated for the above Meeting of the Highland Council, please find attached the following which it was indicated would be tabled:-


Membership of the Council/Senior Member Posts
Ballrachd na Comhairle/Priomh Dhreuchdan Bhall

(i) Membership of Committees, etc

The Council is asked to agree revised Committee Membership Lists as attached.

The Council is also asked to agree the following revisions to memberships in view of the dates of forthcoming meetings –

Highland Culture Strategic Board- Depute Leader of the Council, Chair of the Education, Children & Adult Services Committee and Mr K Gowans.

The new Chair of the Board will be appointed at the next meeting.

North Sea Commission - Mr R Greene

(ii) Senior Member Posts

a) Structure

There is circulated Revised Member Remuneration List from the Director of Finance for approval.

b) Appointments

The following nominations for Senior Member posts will be moved by the Administration at the meeting –

Depute Leader of the Council – Mr A Rhind
Vice Convener – Mr B Lobban
Vice Chair of Resources Committee – Mr A MacKinnon
Vice Chairs (2) of Education, Children and Adult Services Committee – Mrs I Campbell and Mrs F Robertson
Vice Chair of Planning, Development and Infrastructure Committee – Mr M Reiss
Vice Chair of Community Services Committee – Mr R Greene
Vice Chair of Highland Licensing Committee – Mr R Greene


Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (CoSLA)
Co-chruinneachadh Ughdarrasan Ionadail na h-Alba

The Council is asked to agree the appointment of the following 5 Members –

Mrs M Davidson
Mrs I McCallum
Ms M Smith
Mr R Laird
Dr D Alston


Appointments to the Health and Social Care Committee
Cur and Dreuchd gu Comataidh na Slainte is a Shoisealta

The following nominations will be moved by the Administration at the meeting –

Mrs M Davidson
Mr H Fraser
Mr B Gormley

Yours faithfully

Michelle Morris
Depute Chief Executive/Director of Corporate Development