Interim Community Council elections results

Following last month’s announcement of interim community council elections for three Highland communities, The Highland Council is today (Wednesday 6 February) able to confirm that all three have been formed uncontested.

The three community councils are :

  • Marybank, Scatwell and Strathconon Community Council
  • Morvern Community Council
  • Stromeferry and Achmore Community Council

    The need to hold interim elections occurred due to the resignation of some members which have brought these three community councils down to below half of their memberships.

Full details are available of the council’s website


6 Feb 2019
How is this webpage?