Councillor Margaret Paterson

Margaret Paterson
  • Ward: 08 Dingwall and Seaforth
  • Party: Independent

Contact details

Mobile:07788 918537

Civic Leader of the Ross and Cromarty Area

How I use your information when you contact me

I will only keep your personal information for the duration of the council term, which means normally for a maximum of 5 years. Read more about how I use your information and how to access or amend what I hold, here:
Privacy Notice - contact your councillor


  • Audit and Scrutiny Committee 
  • Communities and Place Committee
  • Dingwall and Seaforth Area Committee (Vice Chair)
  • Gaelic Committee
  • Health, Social Care and Wellbeing Committee
  • Highland and Western Isles Valuation Joint Board 
  • North Planning Applications Committee
  • Pensions Board
  • Planning Review Body
  • Tourism Committee

Register of interests:

Information on the exact nature of the requirement under each category can be found in the Ethical Standards in Public Life etc. (Scotland) Act 2003 (Register of Interests) Regulations and Section 4 Registration of Interests of the Councillor's Code of Conduct.

Date on which initial statement lodged: 22 May 2017

Gifts and hospitality

Para 4.21 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • 01/02/2017: Hospitality - Highland Business Women's Dinner


Paras 4.3 to 4.11 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • None

Related undertakings

Paras 4.12 to 4.14 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • None


Paras 4.15 to 4.16 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • None

Election expenses

Para 4.17 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • Own funds

Houses, land and buildings

Paras 4.18 to 4.19 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • Craiglea, Craig Road, Dingwall, Ross-shire (Owner)

Shares and securities

Para 4.20 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • None

Non-financial interests

Para 4.22 of Councillors' Code of Conduct

  • Member of Puffin Pool Board
  • Life Member of Ross County Football Club
  • Member of Highland Football Academy
  • Highland Childrens Trust
  • Director of Eden Court
  • Highland Buildings Preservation Trust
  • Blas Board
  • Board of Governors of Catherine McCaig

Surgery details:


Other Councillors for 08 Dingwall and Seaforth