Conservation Areas

Highland Conservation Areas

The Highland Council region contains 30 conservation areas, each of which has special architectural or historic interest and we want to protect or enhance their appearance or character.

Please click on the links below which will take you to the relevant page on the Highland Historic Environment Record where associated documents, where available, can also be accessed.

Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Ross, Skye and Lochaber

Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey