Council structure

Council structure chart

We have 4 service departments:

Chief Executive

In addition to these departments, our Chief Executive, is supported by the following teams: 

  • Policy (responsible for corporate policy covering: equalities, community planning and the Highland Outcome Improvement Plan, and Community and Democratic Engagement)
  • Policy and Reform, and Ward Management
  • Corporate Leadership Support (parliamentary and political liaison, Ombudsman, Freedom of information and data protection, and councillor support)
  • Communications and Resilience Office
  • Corporate Governance (Elections, Legal, Democratic Services, and Trading Standards)

Service contact details and more information about our structure can be found in our 'Know your council' publication:

Chief Executive's structure chart

Know your council
How is this webpage?