Community Councils

2018/19 Boundary Proposals

Read our proposals

Beauly and Muir of Ord

  • Include The Braes to the north and Wyndhill to the east as these communities are both services from Beauly and have active community members.

Cradlehall and Westhill and Strathnairn

  • Amend north east boundary between Cradlehall and Westhill with Balloch.
  • From Nairnside up to Clava from Strathnairn to Cradlehall and Westhill.

Dores and Essich and Holm

  • Received from Dores and Essich following engagement with neighbouring Community Councils.
  • Boundary between Dores and Holm to be redrawn to reflect housing development.

Fort William and Inverlochy and Torlundy

  • Combine Fort William and Inverlochy and Torlundy Community Councils.

Inverness South

  • Proposal from Members to split Inverness South Community Council into Inshes and Milton of Leys and Slackbuie Community Councils.

Mallaig and Knoydart

  • Split and form new Community Council in Inverie and Knoydart.

Smithton and Culloden

  • Split into two new Community Councils.

Smithton and Culloden and Balloch

  • Proposal from Balloch to extend Balloch Farm and consider the development.

Croy and Balloch and Strathnairn

  • Proposal from Balloch Community Council to further extend at Viewhill – remove from Croy and Culloden Moor.
  • Parts of Culloden Moor from Strathnairn to Croy and Culloden moor.

Maps for Phase 2 Boundary Proposals: