Still Time to Vote – Cairngorms National Park Election 2023

Issued on behalf of The Returning Officer

Electors registered to vote in the Cairngorms National Park Election are being reminded that they have until 2pm on Thursday, 23 March 2023 to return their ballot papers to elect a community representative to serve on the Cairngorms National Park Authority Board in their ward.

Electors are being asked to vote for One Candidate only and place a cross (X) on the ballot paper in the box next to their chosen Candidate’s name.

If an elector has not yet received their ballot paper in the mail or inadvertently has spoilt their ballot paper, then they must contact the Election Helpline on 01349 886657 to request a replacement.

Please do not destroy your spoilt ballot paper as it will have to be returned either by post or in person to the appropriate Depute Returning Officer for a replacement to be issued. 

There will be a contest in 4 of the 5 wards of the Cairngorms National Park area where 1 member for each ward is to be elected to represent the Board of the Park Authority.

The candidates are:

Ward 1 - Highland/Perth & Kinross (main communities - Blair Atholl, Dalwhinnie, Kingussie and Newtonmore).

•    Graham William Beckett
•    Kenny Deans
•    Deirdre Falconer
•    Richard Jennings
•    Bonnie McGhie-Convery

Ward 3 – Highland (main communities - Carrbridge, Cromdale, Grantown and Nethybridge).
•    Keith John Ballam
•    Declan Gallacher
•    John Kirk
Ward 4 – Moray (main communities - Cockbridge, Glenlivet, Strathdon and Tomintoul).

•    Alexander Chapman Campbell
•    Amy Culpean
•    Jock Edwards
•    Anouk Kloppert
•    Eleanor Christina Mackintosh

Ward 5 - Aberdeenshire/Angus/Perth & Kinross (main communities - Ballater and Braemar).

•    Peter John Argyle
•    Mark Bamber
•    Kathy Dale
•    Paul Edward Gibb
•    Fergus Mutch
•    Susan Ellen Stewart

For Ward 2 no poll will take place, and the uncontested candidate, Lauren MacCallum will be declared to be elected to the Cairngorms National Park Authority Board as a Member for Ward 2, before 11 am on the day of election, Thursday 23 March 2023.

For further information visit:

13 Mar 2023