Cairngorms National Park Authority Election

Elections are held every four years to elect 5 community representatives to serve on the board of the Cairngorms National Park Authority. One community member will be elected for each of the 5 wards within the national park area.

Election of Board Members – 2019

Five community representatives are being elected to serve on the board of Cairngorms National Park Authority until 2023.

Eleanor Christina Mackintosh was returned unopposed to serve in Ward 4.

Following elections held by postal vote, the following candidates have been declared to serve on the following three wards:


Further information about the Cairngorms National Park Authority can be viewed on their website or by telephoning 01479 873535.

Privacy statement  for candidates - what we do with your information

If you have any queries on the election process please contact the Election Office.